© Gary Bradley 2001-6 - all rights reserved,
all trademarks hereby acknowledged

Gourock Park Winners 2005




Championship Singles

John Kane

Jim Crawford

President Singles

George Twaddle

Ramsay Crawford

Two Bowl Singles

Robert Grant

Bert Davidson

Nominated Pairs

Ian Brown & Michael Stevenson

Ramsay Crawford & Alex Mc Ilravey

Mathie Pairs

Michael Stevenson & John Mc Fetrich

Ian Brown & John Mc Monagle

Rose Bowl Pairs

Terry Duffy & Barry Mc Clafferty

Jim Crawford & John Ellis

Senior Singles

Archie Forbes

William Thomson

Senior Singles

Archie Forbes & John Gibson

William Thomson & Andy Kearns

Non-Prizewinner Singles

Alex McIlravey

Michael Stevenson

Two Bowl Pairs

Terry Duffy & John Ellis

Russell Clark & Eddie Mc Neil

Mixed Pairs

Archie Forbes & Maureen McKillop

William Thomson & Cathie Miller

Fyfe Triples

Joda Reid  Terry Duffy  & John Kane

Bert Davidson  Andy Kearns  &  Archie Forbes

Wood Shield

Arthur Rennie  John Ellis  Jim Mc Cready  & Robert Grant


Bremner Trophy

Jack Lang  Alice Blaikie Linda Minton  & Michael Stevenson


Nominated Mixed Pairs

John Kane & Maureen McKillop

Joda Reid & Jessie Best

Tom Sutch Trophy

Bert Davidson  Joe O Brian George Twaddle & Jim Crawford



Gourock Park's Annual Prize Giving Dance this year took place in Greenock's 175 and as usual the evening was a great success. Prizes were presented by Ann Marie Hutchison, Girlfriend of Club President, Gary Bradley
Presidents Singles  George Twaddle
Non Prize Winner Singles.. Alex Mc Ilravey
Two Bowl Singles Robert Grant
Senior Champion Archie Forbes
Fyfe Triples John Kane, Terry Duffy & Joda Reid
Two Bowl Pairs Terry Duffy & John Ellis
Nominated Pairs Michael Stevenson & Ian Brown
Nominated Mixed Pairs. John Kane & Maureen McKillop
Senior Pairs Archie Forbes & John Gibson
Mathie Cup Winners, Michael Stevenson & John Mc Fetrich
Club Champion 2005 John Kane